Visit our Summer site Summer site reservations@peakretreats.co.uk Email us Shortlist View Shortlist Client area Client area
The French Alps ski specialist

Client Reviews

We find La Rosiere a perfect resort for a family skiing at Easter.

Mrs W
April 2019

Loved Altaviva second time as much as the first time! Staff are so helpful and friendly. The kids club was brilliant - our 4 year old was very happy there in the afternoons. Looking forward to returning!

Mrs J
April 2019

The spa was a great addition to the holiday!

Mrs W
April 2019

The Napoleon in Montgenevre was a top location to stay, staff friendly, the apartment comfortable in size and the spa and gym excellent.

Miss S
April 2019

Superb skiing and access to the huge Paradiski area.  All very comfortable and well organised... we highly recommend Peisey Vallandry and will definitely return at some point.

Mrs S
April 2019

Many thanks to the team at Peak Retreats who are incredibly helpful.

Mrs S
April 2019

Accommodation was clean, stylish, roomy, warm, well equipped and well-positioned close to a lift and the bottom of a run. We have recommended your company to many friends.

Mr H
April 2019

Montgenevre is an excellent destination for late season family skiing.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Le Napoleon residence.   Handy having Spar supermarket under residence.

Mrs F
April 2019

The resort was great, easy access to everything we needed, accommodation was very good.

Mr L
April 2019

This was our 4th booking with Peak Retreats at Ste-Foy, and we absolutely love it.

Mrs M
April 2019

A super first experience with Peak Retreats. We wanted a French experience. Some of the Samoens runs were excellent and more than enough for two intermediate skiers.  Plenty of restaurants and the lifts were excellent.  All in all a very good customer experience.

Mr P
April 2019

Les Esserts is fantastic for a straightforward no-frills holiday with to-the-door skiing. All the basics provided in resort and everything in walking distance. Le Buet is basic but sufficient. For the price it is fantastic value.

Mrs H
April 2019

We love Peak Retreats and can't imagine ever going with any other operator! Thank you.

Mrs G
April 2019

We thought the apartment was one of the most lovely we had stayed in! We loved the skiing too.

Mrs D
April 2019

Ideal for our needs as families and beginners/intermediates. The accommodation was good - would advise taking your own little gadgets as not a massive stock of equipment.

Mrs H
April 2019

Santa Terra was absolutely excellent, the best apartments we have visited in the Alps. Your food delivery service - highly recommend, food great and delivery staff excellent.

Mrs J
April 2019

Les Fermes apartments in Ste Foy are optimally situated in the family friendly resort and we love staying there and enjoy using the swimming pool! 

Mrs B
April 2019

Resort was great overall, we have two small children, 4 and 6 and the walk to the magic carpet can be an uphill slog in the snow. All in all great holiday, nice resort, fantastic views of the Tarentaise valley from the whole resort. Ski school was good and the lift attendants were very helpful with the small children. I would recommend the resort and the accommodation.

Mr N
April 2019

Great for families with kids learning to ski. Value for money. An affordable way to ski as a family and not spend a fortune.

Mrs S
April 2019

La Rosiere was magical. We were greeted by a resort mascot as we arrived. The lifts were fantastic, best we’ve ever known. The kids loved their specialist piste run with tunnels, obstacles etc. 

Mrs A
April 2019

Our accommodation in Hameau de Barthelemy was brilliant - the kids were outside of our apartment doors in the snow constantly and loved the playroom. I liked the lux feel of the apartments and the immaculate boot room!

Mrs A
April 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the holiday, and it was excellent value for money.

Mrs D
April 2019

I would highly recommend the accommodation (Les Cimes Blanches, La Rosiere) which was really spacious and suited us really well.

Mrs S
March 2019

The pool and hot tubs at the Cimes Blanches were a really good size. We all ended up congregating there after a day on the slopes.

Mrs W
March 2019

We have skied for many years in different resorts usually at Christmas/New Year and Easter as a large family or group of families. This last time at La Tania was by far the best value for money and the best apartment we have stayed in for location, cleanliness and equipment.

Mrs R
March 2019

Overall the accommodation is excellent and we will return many times again.

Mrs F
March 2019

We used Peak Retreats for our 2018 holiday and the experience was excellent, couldn't fault a thing. It was so good we booked the exact same holiday for 2019! Now we're just back from our 2019 holiday and had the same amazing experience. The service from Peak Retreats staff was so good - really friendly and helpful, and we had another amazing holiday. For us, Etoile des Cimes in Sainte Foy is the perfect spot for a super easy and fun family ski holiday!

Mrs N
March 2019

We used Peak Retreats for our 2018 holiday and the experience was excellent, couldn't fault a thing. It was so good we booked the exact same holiday for 2019! Now we're just back from our 2019 holiday and had the same amazing experience. The service from Peak Retreats staff was so good - really friendly and helpful, and we had another amazing holiday in Sainte Foy.

Mrs N
March 2019

Brilliant holiday in Aussois, we have been there for the last 3 years skiing and would definitely recommend as a value for money holiday for families with young children.

Mrs B
March 2019

I have skied for 45 years and Valmorel was amazing; everything was compact from accommodation to ski hire to lifts and shops. A definite winner!! 

Mrs J
March 2019

Valmorel was amazing everything was compact from accommodation to ski hire to lifts and shops. A definite winner!! I am very fussy with cleanliness and taps and plugs, at Anitea they were immaculate!! Well done!!

Mrs J
March 2019

We were really happy with the service at Peak Retreats. We will certainly use you again. Our holiday to Le Grand Bornand was the best ski holiday so far so thank you very much. 

Mrs L
March 2019

The Chalet des Cimes is in a great ski in / ski out location, has spacious, modern and warm apartments which are well equipped and well furnished.  The underground car park links all buildings for easy access in bad weather.  There is a lift in each building too, which is a god send for loading / unloading the car. 

Mrs B
March 2019

For an inexpensive ski break Le Grand Lodge is good value. The skiing at Pre La Joux is excellent and easy to get to on ski bus line 1. The Portes de Soleil is a fantastic ski area so I'd recommend a full area pass for competent skiers

Mr R
March 2019

The resort was so nice that we would go again, and my husband and I have had over 30 ski holidays to different resorts. Les Saisies being well-suited to families of varying abilities.

Mrs G
March 2019

We just love our annual family trip to Les Gets!

Mrs B
March 2019

Can totally recommend this location and these apartments. We had an amazing time. Access to the slopes are a minute away just across the road and we had plenty of snow. Our youngest (18 months) was in a great crèche for the week and our eldest (6) did a mix of skiing with us and time in the apartments’ mini-club which she loved.

Mrs D
March 2019

The position of the accommodation was really good. Short walk and small lift queues.

Mr B
March 2019

Very impressed with Peak Retreats from booking the holiday to helpfulness of staff. Great choice of good value accommodation. Everything was so easy from booking to getting the details in the post. The information pack that came with the tickets was excellent as it contained useful information and websites. Will be booking again.

Mr W
March 2019

Loved Tignes 1800 - lovely atmosphere and beautiful views of the mountains from Altaviva apartments.

Mrs J
March 2019

Great location, facilities were good and we loved the resort.

Mrs P
March 2019

The skipass La Rosiere/La Thuile was fantastic value. The views are different - the resorts are both very pretty in their own way. Lots of long ski runs - not much for mogul-hounds, but the steep low blacks of La Thuile are challenging! A very friendly, safe atmosphere in La Rosiere. Highly recommend. Easy to reach from Bourg. Fantastic for families.   

Mrs J
February 2019

Thank you for the resort recommendation (Samoëns) and excellent service and making our family holiday amazing.

Mrs S
February 2019

The accommodation was excellent in terms of size and quality.

Mrs I
February 2019

Swimming pool and aauna at Les Alpages were definitely worth using.

Mr W
February 2019

The resort was fantastic, especially being able to visit Val Cenis. The accommodation was truly ski in ski out and it was not too busy for half term week.

Mrs R
February 2019

This is a very good resort for beginners/intermediate skiers and families. It gets good snow and the pistes are relatively easy. We really enjoyed the snowshoe walking which was tough but exhilarating. Lucky that weather was so very good, and the snow so deep. All the people we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Mr L
February 2019

We thought the resort was lovely - very attractive and plenty of restaurants to choose from on the slopes.  Blue runs seemed very easy and reds were delightful and mainly not very challenging.  A few mogul slopes which we tried to avoid!  Generally speaking, queues weren’t at all long and conditions were good. The ski hire shop in Peisey was excellent - in all regards. People there were courteous and welcoming and had us sorted incredibly quickly. 

Mrs M
February 2019

Val Cenis was excellent for anyone on first time ski trip. Lovely green runs to practice on for adults & children... Thank you Peak Retreats for your recommendation on resort for first time skiing grandchildren. Couldn't have been any better.

Mr W
February 2019

Great resort for families.

Mrs W
February 2019

We really liked the accommodation in general - the gym, sauna and pool were excellent, we used them a lot as it snowed so much! 

Mrs W
February 2019

Another great holiday with Peak Retreats!

Mrs P
February 2019

A successful week for a mixed age / ability group; higher link to La Claviere has wonderful red run into Italy, you would need to be confident on red runs to really enjoy it. Plenty of skiing for beginners  in Montgenevre. 

Mr P
February 2019

The accommodation was first class, plenty of space and ski back to the door and booking in staff were great.

Mr S
February 2019

All round great service, I’ve also booked the same resort/appartment again. Can’t wait thank you for wonderful service.

Mrs S
February 2019

I cannot fault the apartments - this was our second stay there.

Mrs W
February 2019

The Napoléon was a perfect place for our stay. Modern, a top-class build quality, with amenities to match.  The spa was perfect after a day's skiing, and our apartment was spacious and extremely comfortable. Beds were perfect, showers were not cramped. 

Mr H
January 2019

Skiing was excellent for us, plenty of width on well-maintained slopes. Driving down, once you're past the Chambéry bottle-neck, the Maurienne valley is quiet, and the Fréjus tunnel route works a treat. Can't wait for next time!

Mr H
January 2019

Peak Retreats were great as usual, that has become an expectation now I suppose! We had a lovely time despite the huge amounts of snow and the bad visibility that we got, nothing anyone can do about that! The flat was very well set up with plenty of kitchen utensils, useful as we do cook, and the most amazing views!

Mr W
January 2019

We were fairly new to skiing (second holiday) and found your team to be very helpful, very very patient. Overall a very good service and holiday.

Mr A
January 2019

Les Saisies is a very friendly, family resort with very good skiing.The pistes are always extremely well prepared. Links to other resorts are good. There are several good restaurants in the resort which are very friendly.

Mr G
January 2019

The resort was great.  Not too busy but a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants.  Also great for exploring the Paradiski area as it's centrally located.

Mr T
January 2019

Valued the transparency of pricing and information with Peak Retreats. Staff were knowledgeable about the resort and accommodation. Response to email enquiries was swift and helpful.

Mr M
January 2019

The resort is small and has character but has limited après ski so would not suit those looking for a livelier location. Going the week after New Year is wonderful as there are no queues and we often had the slopes to ourselves (don't tell anyone!).

Mr C
January 2019

We always use Peak Retreats and recommend to friends and family ..we would never use anyone else. Always excellent friendly & helpful.

Mrs C
January 2019

What a lovely, friendly, pretty resort.

Mrs B
December 2018

Eurotunnel Flexi plus is amazing its one of the main reasons we book through Peak Retreats.

Mrs S
December 2018

The accommodation was totally spectacular and was equipped to the highest standard. We loved the accommodation and would readily return - it was fantastic !

Mr S
December 2018

I have used Peak Retreats for many years now, and am always impressed with your staff, and the ease of booking.

Mr W
December 2018

This was our 3rd time in Sainte Foy - we absolutely love it!

Mrs V
December 2018

Everything was first class and exactly as promised. Couldn't be happier.

Mr J
December 2018

Having skied for many years prior to having children this was our first family trip to the mountains and Samoëns was absolutely perfect. Both children loved snowboard lessons and are completely obsessed with returning to the mountains and to Samoëns next season. Thoroughly recommend using ESF for ski/snowboard tuition, all staff encountered were great. Thank you.

Mrs B
December 2018

Great resort especially for families, walkers or up to moderate skiers! Lots of space no queueing for lifts even at New Year! A friendly resort !!!

Mrs C
December 2018

We were very happy indeed with our stay at Cimes Blanches. It has a big pool, good jacuzzis and excellent steam rooms. We liked the fact that reception was open all day and the manager was most friendly. Also love the location in Les Eucherts.

Mrs F
December 2018

The accommodation was ultra clean and beautiful.

Mr L
December 2018

We appreciated the timely travel advice and reminder emails from Peak Retreats before departure; excellent service.

Mr N
December 2018

We loved Le Refuge Apartments. The pool was small, but was actually perfect for the number of apartments sharing it.  The apartment was huge and very comfortable.

Mrs W
April 2018

Superb accommodation which I would enjoy returning to and would recommend to others.

Mrs S
March 2018

The accommodation at Kalinda is beautiful and ski to door...  this resort is for people looking for relaxation after skiing as the bar and restaurants are quiet.

Mrs C
March 2018

Lovely resort, very quiet but that's perfect for a young family, very friendly. Ski school was great, the children loved it.  We all loved it!

Mrs V
March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and Peak Retreats make everything so easy.

Mrs V
March 2018

Friendly apartments, clean and well sized. The two bed was very spacious for a family of four with good facilities. It was a 5 min walk to the slopes, but for the price this was worth it.

Mrs S
March 2018

We loved the resort and the accommodation - planning to rebook for next year.

Mrs H
March 2018

Really pleased with our apartment... Everything was first class. Ski lockers were open and spacious. Really close to the ski lift so very easy skiing. Local shops, bar/ restaurant very good. Short walk to main village. We loved where we were. Really relaxing and quiet.

Mr B
March 2018

Our accommodation was probably the best self catering apartment we've ever stayed in - and was definitely worth booking a big place so we had room to spread out.

Mr M
March 2018

The Chalets de Leana are top class apartments, well placed in the village, a few minutes from ski bus stop; hiring a ski locker at the lift is recommended.

Mrs J
March 2018

Our apartment was so convenient & well designed... The ski boot rooms were brilliant.

Mrs W
March 2018

Flexiplus was very convenient & reduced the stress when travelling, knowing that we were not restricted to a specific time.

Mrs W
March 2018

Loved the wide slopes & the fact that the green/blue slopes were high & had fantastic views. A small friendly resort which is relaxed, family friendly & totally unpretentious; super!

Mrs W
March 2018

The accommodation was great. The pool/spa/reception area were brilliant.

Mr S
March 2018

Thanks for recommending a superb resort. Amazing facilities for children.

Mr C
March 2018

Incredible value for money. Beds were fantastic! Will definitely be going back there. Overall fantastic holiday at amazing value!

Mrs A
March 2018

Fabulous resort linked to an amazing ski area. The local ski area was excellent as well but the blues are more like reds in places especially the one going to the right at the top of the main local lift. The green at the bottom was a fantastic confidence building slope and we could let the kids go up and down the button whilst we relaxed watching them!

Mrs A
March 2018

Peak Retreats staff have been excellent, always extremely courteous and helpful with a variety of queries leading up to the holiday.  Would not hesitate to recommend to others or to use again ourselves.

Mr G
March 2018

A small and friendly village feel with access to amazing skiing in the 3 valleys. If you don't need luxury frills and are looking for a great value, self-catering family ski holiday with a genuine French feel, I would highly recommend.

Mrs M
March 2018

Extensive ski area was big benefit.

Mrs R
March 2018

We liked the resort, we wanted to get away from a purpose built French resort. Skiing on the Samoêns side was excellent.

Mr W
March 2018

Thank you for your invaluable information and assistance. Nothing is too much trouble. 

Mrs F
March 2018

Another very good holiday. Thank you. We are thinking of returning again next year!

Mr J
March 2018

The staff were excellent, very helpful and welcoming.

Mrs S
March 2018

The four children enjoyed the week and progressed well in a safe skiing environment.

Mr O
March 2018

Our accommodation in Les Carroz (Les Chalets de Leana) was excellent. I would stay there again very happily. The resort itself is quite small but has everything one needs for a good skiing holiday or a summer holiday.

Mr T
March 2018

The service was excellent and having the FlexiPlus Eurotunnel included was brilliant... Peak Retreats staff were great and went above and beyond to sort out the extras for us, in particular, the children's ski lessons.

Mrs N
March 2018

Overall, everything exceeded our expectations and we had the most amazing holiday! We will be returning next year - thank you!!

Mrs N
March 2018

The apartments were warm and comfortable with a good range of facilities.

Mrs W
March 2018

Chalet des Dolines is perfectly located and has excellent spa facilities.

Mr W
March 2018

St Martin is a small, quiet resort with first class access to the 3 Valleys. The skiing there is wonderful. 

Mr W
March 2018

Our apartment in Chalets du Gypse was very spacious and comfortable and I would be happy to return.

Mr W
March 2018

The apartment was really very good and location superb.

Mr C
March 2018

Amazing value for money to have a great basic apartment right on the ski slopes.

Mrs S
March 2018

Vaujany is a great family resort which caters for skiers of all abilities with direct access to Oz en Oisans, Villard Reculas, Alpe d'Huez and Auris en Oisans. Activities for non-skiers are available together with a number of areas for snow walking.

Mr L
March 2018

As ever a great holiday. Peak retreats were helpful and friendly, with a straight forward booking process. Thank you.

Mrs B
March 2018

Aussois is a fantastic resort for families with young children. The ski instructors were excellent... The accommodation is basic but very clean and in a prime location for ski school. This is our second holiday to Aussois. We will be back again next year.

Mrs B
March 2018

The accommodation at Le Roc des Tours, Chinaillon (Le Grand Bornand), was outstanding.

Mrs M
March 2018

Your accommodation at Les Fermes du Mont Blanc in Combloux is both excellent and excellent value overall. We had an excellent holiday, which I considered to be very good value for money.

Mr O
March 2018

Another excellent holiday with Peak Retreats!

Mr G
March 2018

We like that you have resorts not in "mainstream". The slopes were less crowded and people were really friendly. We have a lovely time - thank you. 

Mrs O
March 2018

A fabulous holiday and we have the ski bug again!!!

Mrs B
March 2018

The accommodation was the best we've experienced so far, very well equipped & comfortable.

Mrs K
March 2018

We have been going to Les Gets for many years, it is a resort that suits all our family and has always done so.

Mrs B
March 2018

Just to say what a fabulous week we had at Grand Bornand. The accommodation was excellent, so well equipped. Great atmosphere in the village, really friendly & welcoming people around in the ski shop, mountain bars etc. Slightly worried at first as raining at the lower altitude & real spring snow but it snowed at night & later in the week & we had great powder to enjoy. Thanks to you all.

Mrs K
March 2018

We had a very positive experience using Peak Retreats and would recommend them. Loved the accommodation and the flexi-plus on the Eurotunnel

Mrs T
March 2018

The accommodation itself was lovely and deserving of 4 stars. It is equipped suitably for a stay and the supplied cleaning kit was very useful, despite us being fairly well armed, just in case!   

Mr W
March 2018

Skiing excellent, people really friendly and helpful, a great place to go if you want to concentrate on skiing and not partying.

Mr W
February 2018

As always your service was first class and we are already looking were to book with you for next year.

Mr S
February 2018

The accommodation was the best we have ever stayed in (in a ski resort) - large rooms with lots of storage, clean and tidy and with helpful reception staff.

Mr G
February 2018

Amazing location. Clean and well kept accommodation.

Mrs J
February 2018

An excellent holiday and very well prepared by the Peak Retreats team. Thank you!

Mrs O
February 2018

Peak Retreats customer service was very good.

Mr R
February 2018

Aussois was amazing and we really loved it. We had a wonderful time - it amazed me how brilliant it was!

Mrs T
February 2018

Great resort for intermediate family group of skiers and location of Oree des Cimes accommodation next to Grizzly chair lift was good.

Mr W
February 2018

Brilliant ski slopes and very suitable for our family.

Mrs N
February 2018

Val Cenis is a French family resort, perfect for me, but don’t go if want to party!!

Mr C
February 2018

The Saint Charles remains a family favourite and we will be staying again hopefully!!

Mr C
February 2018

Kalinda in Tignes 1800 is wonderful for families - with everything you need on the spot. Not a nightlife place, actually rather quiet, which is what I loved about it. For eating out, do late lunches down in the old village, Tignes les Brevieres. 

Mrs J
February 2018

Tignes Val d'Isère is just a superb ski area. If you are tied to school holidays, and have children who are now better skiers than yourselves, it is well worth the money. Val d'Isere is lovely, and worth paying to be able to ski the two resorts. La Daille in the middle has lovely treelined runs down to it, a relief after the openness of Tignes in the middle of a cold February!  I would go back tomorrow!!

Mrs J
February 2018

The location of Les Fermes in Sainte Foy is excellent.

Mrs J
February 2018

A great little resort, not much queuing and everything is easily accessible which helps with young kids!

Mr D
February 2018

We will be booking to return! The village was great as was the variety of pistes for all levels of ability.

Mrs W
February 2018

The accommodation was great and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs B
February 2018

The hotel staff were exceptionally nice and helpful.

Mrs K
February 2018

Les Grandes Alpes is an excellent place to stay.

Mrs P
February 2018

Chalets de Jouvence in Les Carroz exceeded my expectations. I wondered if it really was going to be ski-in ski-out but I was really impressed with everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs W
February 2018

The leisure facilities lived up to their luxury status and I used them extensively.

Mr L
January 2018

It's a beautiful resort and the accommodation location is amazing and the apartments very nice, with very comfortable beds.

Mrs B
January 2018

Aussois is a great little resort, would definitely recommend the area lift pass and using the free bus to travel to the other resorts in the area. We enjoyed La Norma and Val Frejus.

Mrs S
January 2018

The skiing throughout the Espace Diamant is extensive and varied.

Mr G
January 2018

Great location and superb accommodation, my wife loved the leisure facilities which meant my daughter and myself had more time on the slopes.

Mr J
January 2018

Le Roc des Tour is one of the best complexes we have stayed in, very smart.

Mrs B
January 2018

Neige & Roc Hotel was excellent.

Mrs M
January 2018

Sainte Foy is the best ski resort we have been to (and we’ve been to a lot!) we didn’t want to leave! Can’t wait to return.

Mr P
January 2018

Very pretty resort, with good ski in/out availability, and the runs are a joy in the right conditions.

Mr W
January 2018

Peak Retreats as ever were faultless and made the whole booking process a pleasure. I am in danger of taking them for granted!

Mr W
January 2018

Excellent service. Snow was amazing, it was a holiday to remember!

Mr W
January 2018

The staff throughout the whole resort were the friendliest we have ever come across. This is a great resort for a couple of competent skiers, not looking for masses of different restaurants or nightlife.

Mrs M
January 2018

I have always found Peak Retreats a pleasure to deal with, and will continue to use them as often as I can.

Mr W
January 2018

Valmorel has changed over the (20+) years that we have known it but still retains its unique charm as a super-friendly and family oriented resort. All staff (hospitality, ski school, lift and piste teams) are incredibly welcoming. If you've not been before, this is a ski resort to experience!

Mr G
January 2018

Vaujany is a great value for money ski resort. It has excellent access to snow-sure slopes.

Mrs K
December 2017

Great week. We'll be back and great for kids.

Mrs L
December 2017

The residence was in a fantastic location for keen skiers.The manager and her team were very friendly. We had a fantastic time and Montgenevre really is the perfect resort for a Christmas family ski holiday.

Mrs F
December 2017
Before you leave… Sorry to see you go. Before you do, would you mind just telling us why?

Also, don’t forget you can give us a call on 023 9283 9310 or email reservations@peakretreats.co.uk if you couldn’t find what you needed.
I don't want to leave! Take me back to the website.
Searching for your perfect ski holiday
Secure online booking with total financial protection
Added to shortlist!